Happy Birthday Jose!

Standard

When we first met, I don’t think either of us figured that we would become the close family that we are today.  You weren’t my favorite person and I don’t think you realized that you and Vany would be in it for the long haul, but that was a long time ago.  Many things have changed since then.  Now, you’re a part of this family whether you like it or not!  You have to deal with our craziness during the good times and the bad times, but, so far, I think you’re keeping up pretty well.  Honestly, I’m very glad that you came into our lives.  You are a perfect match for her and you make a great brother-in-law.  It’s hard for me to picture anybody else in your postition, so I won’t even try.  Thank you for making her happy and providing her with everything that she needs.  Thank you for being such a wonderful person that was ready to accept us as your family.  We’ve made plenty of great memories together and I’m looking forward to making more.

Today is your day… your birthday and I only wish you the best.  You deserve all of the happiness and peace in the world, so enjoy your day to the fullest.  Remember you’re not getting old, me and Junior will keep you young and, if anything, you’re just getting more experienced in life!  So HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!  I love you!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

One response »

Leave a Reply

