You’re Special!

Standard

The best thing you can ever do for somebody is make them feel special.  If you can make them feel like there is nobody else like them, that they are an indispensable part of the world, and that they matter, you will have lifted their spirits in a way you can’t even imagine.  If you make sure they know that you love them, appreciate them, and that they’re important to you, then they will only feel the same way about you.  Take the time to acknowledge their hard work and let them know that they’re doing something right.  Trust me, making someone feel special is the best way to brighten their day (not to mention, how good you’ll feel afterwards, too).  You can do it by simply complimenting their outfit or even by just remembering who they are.  You can do it more elaborately by throwing them a surprise party or by taking them out, but, most of the times, just telling them what they mean to you is enough.

Think about the times when someone has made you feel special.  Don’t you want to spread that feeling?  Never waste an opportunity to do this.  That’s why I always let someone know when I like their outfit, I always greet the people I know, and that’s why I always say “I love you” to my loved ones.  Take a moment to make others feel special.  It’s totally worth it, which is why right now I want to thank you for reading this.  The fact that you took time out of your day to visit my blog means a lot to me and it makes me feel special, so thank you!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

