Happy Birthday Will Smith!

Standard

I have been watching Will Smith since he was the Fresh Prince of Bel Air and I followed his career through his roles as Agent J, a Bad Boy, and Hitch.  I even remember the days when he was being welcomed into Miami.  Yes, you can say I am a fan of Will Smith, but, with the way he is, it’s so hard not to be.  First off, Will Smith is hands down one of the most talented actors of this generation.  He has proven to be funny with his classic comedic roles on TV and films.  Trust me, my brother and I still haven’t gotten tired of Fresh Prince or Hitch, but Will has definitely established himself as a wide ranged actor, by taking on more serious roles.  Do the films Ali, Pursuit of Happyness, and Seven Pounds sound familiar?  Personally, I love I Am Legend and it’s no secret that Will Smith’s dramatic roles have made me shed some tears on multiple occasions.  Clearly, this guy is not just a one trick pony!  Second, he just seems to be such a nice guy.  He’s always so charismatic and positive with a special glow to him that it’s just so hard not to like him.  I’ll be honest I didn’t even try.  I’ve always been a fan of Will’s and I don’t see that changing anytime soon, so, for right now, I just want to celebrate his extremely succesful career and say Happy Birthday Will Smith!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

