Happy Birthday Junior!

Standard

I always say that me and my brother are twins, but just that I was born three years later.  We think alike, have the same kind of humor, and even act alike sometimes.  Friends who hang around the both of us always complain about how similar we are, but that’s just too bad because we’re not changing any time soon!  But, above all things, my brother is my big brother.  He looks out for me, gives me advice, and is there when I need him.  I don’t think anyone has a better big brother than Junior.  I’d say that 99% of the time he’s a pretty good big bro, but with that comes those moments of being a bit too scary.  What can I say, he takes his job seriously?  Either way, Junior has definitely brought me more good memories than not and I am so thankful to have him in my life.  I can’t imagine my life without Junior in it… I mean who else would break up all of the estrogen in my house?  Who else would make creepers on the street go away?  Who else would have wrestled me my whole childhood to make me into the tough cookie I am now?  The truth is he’s irreplaceable and I am so blessed to be able to say that I’m his little sister.

Happy Birthday Junior!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

One response »

Leave a Reply

