My Poor Plagued Mind

Standard

.

I need to get rid of this infection,

at least in the meantime.

I know what the cure is.

Patience.

Time,

but I need to up my dosage.

My thoughts are clouded

and my memory is inescapable.

I need an escape for this infestation.

I need a distraction,

at least in the meantime.

But, then again,

it’s so beautiful.

This is the best poison imaginable.

I love the feeling.

I love the high.

Why not let it thrive in my mind?

That’s the battle my inner self faces.

Sometimes my patience and logic wins.

Sometimes my caution is the victor,

but there are moments throughout the day,

too many moments,

when the infection grows

and I can’t help but wonder about its source.

I must admit,

this illness is lovely,

but most definitely frightening.

.

Leave a Reply

