Goodbye- Slaughterhouse

Standard

It’s nice to see rappers using their lyrical abilities for a deeper purpose and Slaughterhouse certainly does that.  I’m not saying that all of hip-hop is saturated with meaningless lyrics, but there definitely has been imbalance in recent years and it’s music like this that breaks up the monotony.  Personally, this song resonates with many of the things that I’ve experienced in my life and it reflects a lot of my beliefs, which has allowed me to maintain much of the positive thinking that I’ve adopted.  Although loss is something that is definitely not easy to deal with, the belief in a soul and afterlife helps in the coping process.  I hope “Goodbye” adds something positive to your life and represents some kind of deeper meaning for you.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

