Happy Birthday JGL!

Standard

Happy Birthday JGL!

Today, Joseph Gordon-Levitt turns 32! I have always been a fan of his work (yes, including his Third Rock from the Sun and 10 Things I Hate About You days) and, through the years, he has earned a spot as one of my all-time favorite actors. I’ve noticed that he doesn’t have a tendency of picking blockbuster films, but he’s more concerned with the quality of a project, which I deeply admire. As a result, JGL’s movies tend to be pretty awesome. I’ve had the pleasure of seeing a lot of his work and was even lucky enough to see him in person on his HitRECord Tour. On top of being a talented actor and an incredibly creative guy, JGL also seems to have a down to earth, friendly personality. I think it comes back to him being more interested in being an artist than a personality or celebrity, either way, I definitely appreciate the way he carries himself and I hope that doesn’t change about him. At 32, Joseph Gordon-Levitt seems to be doing pretty good for himself and I wish him nothing but the best.

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

