Happy Birthday Nicole!

Standard

Today, my best friend turns 21, so watch out world because Nicole is here! In all seriousness though, I love this girl so much! She has been there for me through some of the hardest times in my life and she’s definitely been there for some of the best times, as well. We’ve been best friends for nearly 10 years now and I feel so blessed to have such an amazing friend in my life. I have some pretty awesome friends, but I surely can’t complain about having Nicole as my BFF. God forbid somebody besides Nicole (and a select few others) calls me their best friend because this girl will flip out on you. She’s my snookums, my boo, my ride or die, my reality show co-star, my best friend, my family. Put us together and you will forever be entertained by the love, bickering, laughter, and pure awesomeness. Yes, we are a pair of bad tricks. We’re horrible if you want to go that far and I will be there for her till the end. Nicole is simply a beautiful person. She is a young woman with so much potential, love, and light. Consider yourself lucky if you have the chance to chill with her and consider yourself blessed if she calls you her friend.

Boo,
I can’t wait to celebrate the big 2-1 with you and I can’t wait to share many more priceless memories together. I love you and I wish you nothing but the best on your birthday… just remember to keep it cute!

Happy Birthday Nicole!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

