February is All About the Beanie!

Standard

BeanieI’ve recently made a shift back to my roots in more urban attire and I can tell you that I can’t get enough of the beanie. It is without a doubt within my top three latest fashion obsessions. For one, the beanie is a great accessory that adds so much to an outfit. You can use it to dress down an ensemble that seems a bit over the top, but it can also be that little piece that adds a bit of spunk to your look. Plus, the beanie is very practical. If it’s cold or windy, wear a beanie. If you’re having a bad hair day, throw on a beanie. It can work wonders.

In terms of styling, solid color beanies are cool, but I prefer the ones with a logo or some simple lettering. It makes a bolder and more fashion savvy statement in my opinion. I’m personally a fan of the Channel Zero beanies, as well as, one with a classic Yankee logo. Now, it is important to understand that, although the beanie can make your job as a personal hair stylist a lot easier, it doesn’t mean you can ignore your hair. If you’re feeling lazy, a thick braid or some loose pig tails will do the trick. However, I personally recommend taking the time to wear your hair out with a beanie. Whether you use mousse, a styling wand, or some natural waves, the beanie compliments your loose locks best. Just remember to embrace the look of the beanie!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

2 responses »

  1. Hi there!

    Loving your blog, my name is Katie Elliott I own http://www.tagatrend.co.uk)
    The website works like this: each week I announce a new fashion trend, and people send from all over the world send in pictures of themselves wearing that trend to tagatrend@gmail.com along with their name, age, town and a link to their blog.

    These pictures then appear on our Facebook wall at http://www.facebook.com/TagATrend and on the Tag a Trend site.

    Next week’s trend is ‘Sports Style’ and as I can see you are loving the trend, I thought you might be interested in getting involved and sending in a pic of yourself in something sporty! Your picture will be featured with a direct link back to your blog so is great for spreading the word about your site!

    Look forward to hearing from you!

    Katie

    • Thanks Katie! I’m glad you enjoy my blog. Sounds wonderful! I’m loving the concept of your blog. I’ve gotten a chance to look at it and I’m liking what I see. I appreciate you reaching out to me and I’ll be sure to send something your way.

      Best Wishes,
      Tatiana

Leave a Reply

