Happy Mother’s Day!

Standard

I’ll try to keep this as simple as possible, but I just want to express the fact that I could not have a better mom.  I know everyone says it about their mothers and it sounds so cliché, but, if you really think about it, it is so true.  There is no other woman who knows me as well as my mother or who loves me like my mom does.  She has brought me so many good memories and she has taught me countless, priceless life lessons that I will remember forever.  My mom is the one person who takes care of me, unconditionally, no questions asked.  She loves me no matter what and she supports me like no other.  I can honestly say that I have the best mom because there is no other woman who could be a better mother to me.  She is a perfect fit in my life with all of her quirks and flaws included, and I am so thankful to have her.

With that being said, I want to wish my mom a very happy mother’s day.  I also want to wish all of the other mothers reading this a happy mother’s day.  You all have children who are the perfect fit for you and you are the perfect mom for them.  I hope everyone enjoys this special day and gets the opportunity to share it with their loved ones.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother's Day!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

