500th Post!

Standard

Yes, it is crazy to think so, but today I am sharing with you all my 500th post.  I can’t begin to explain how wonderful of an experience this has been so far and I am certainly looking forward to what the future holds for my writing.  When I first created MSauciana, I don’t think I could have imagined how important this little blog would become for me and how close it would bring me to you all.  Throughout this past year and half and 500 posts of blogging, I feel like I have grown and have been able to open up as a writer in ways that I don’t think I could’ve done without this blog.  I’m glad that you all have allowed me to express my thoughts and emotions whether it’s through a poem, story, essay, or even a picture.  Your daily support has given me the confidence and motivation to continue doing what I love, which is to write, and I won’t be stopping any time soon.  I honestly hope that I have been able to help you all in some way with my words and that this blog has been a positive experience for you all just like it has been for me.  Thank you for joining me on my journey throughout the past 500 blogs and I hope you’ll stick with me throughout my future writing endeavors!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

