My Oscar Winners!

Standard

I’m still in shock and disappointment from Leo’s loss for Best Actor last night, so I’m going to be brief with last night’s fashion.  Overall, the A-listers looked stunning and were definitely dressed to impress.  I don’t recall seeing anybody that made me think “OMG! What were they thinking?” which is a very good thing.  However, there were a few standouts from the red carpet as usual.

Kate HudsonBest Dressed for me goes to Kate Hudson who somehow manages to always slay on the carpet.  She wasn’t nominated or anything, but Ms. Hudson still did her thing and made herself be remembered last night.  Her plunging neckline and open back paired with her draped shoulders created the perfect amount of sex appeal, while displaying how fashion savvy she is.  I loved the tight gathering at the waist juxtaposed with the flowing skirt.  Plus, the metallic silver next to her golden blonde hair was perfection.  The stars just aligned for Kate Hudson and her look at the Oscars.

A very close second place goes to none other than Kerry Washington, who, in my opinion, stole the red carpet with her pregnant glow.  I loved the sleek purple next to her brown skin mixed with her dark lip color and black flowing hair.  I feel like Kerry embodied what a stylish yet comfortable pregnant woman should look like and I adored it.  Plus, who wouldn’t fall in love with her after seeing how happy she was.There were a few other looks that caught my eye, such as Lupita Nyong’o and Sandra Bullock, so I included some more pictures below.  Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

