Happy Father’s Day!

Standard

Because today is Father’s Day, I would like to give a special shout out to all of the wonderful daddies out there.  The ones who provide for their children, love their children, and find the time to share special moments with their children.  Although I’m in no rush to have kids, I’m looking forward to seeing my future hubby be one of the best fathers ever.  There’s nothing like a mother’s love, but I don’t think dads get enough appreciation out there.  After all, none of us would be here without our fathers, no matter how long they were around.  Personally, I absolutely love my pops and I appreciate everything he does for me and my siblings.  This year, I get to have my dad all to myself and, despite all of the jokes we’ve shared with each other, he knows that father daughter time is priceless.  I know that not everyone is lucky enough to have their dads around and, against the odds, my dad is still a very big part of my life, so I’m going to soak in every bit of this trip and cherish it.  I love seeing how similar we are, how similar he is to my mom, and new things I’ve never realized before.  So Pa be ready for our father daughter day!  Happy Father’s Day!

About Tatiana Figueroa Ramirez

Born in Puerto Rico and raised in the mainland United States, I graduated with a B.A. in English Literature from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County (UMBC) and am a 2016 VONA Voices Alumna. I currently perform spoken-word in the greater Washington D.C. area and have previously performed in Philadelphia, Miami, and the Dominican Republic. Most recently, I have been published in Public Pool, Spillwords, and The Acentos Review, and Here Comes Everyone: East & West Issue.

Leave a Reply

